PLPulse

Zooming Through the Year

Zoom is the main way teacher teacher their classes and answer any questions students may have. It was a new experience to most students when they first used it.

Hannah Shin, PLPulse Writer

May 1, 2020

March 12, 2020, the PLHS school year suddenly comes to an end. The community closes, and everyone frantically stocks up on toilet paper.   Now, PLCS is in “Phase 2” of online learning. “Phase 2” refers to classes are resuming, and students are learning in their homes with the information and...

A Polished View On COVID-19

A Polished View On COVID-19

Jack Nieto, Staff Writer

April 30, 2020

While many Americans are sitting at home in effort to slow down the pandemic that’s unfolding in front of us, healthcare workers are standing in the frontlines risking their lives for a greater good.   The year of 2020 has been an emotional roller coaster for many Americans and the rest of the ...

Academy Shutdown

Some seniors from PLHS and PLSHS that are in the Health Academy pose in front of Hillcrest, an assisted living home, after the academy's weekly service learning.

Tatum Jorgensen, Entertainment Editor

April 8, 2020

As everyone is aware, COVID-19 has taken over almost everyone’s lives. Students have been hit hard after schools have closed and classes are now moved to online. Students in academy have had a difficult time transitioning to their classes being online.  Senior Mitch Germany is in the EMT Academy...

The Chill Zone Ep. 17 Marching Band

The Chill Zone Ep. 17 Marching Band

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

March 6, 2020

This week’s episode features the new 2020 drum majors and discusses marching band, music leadership, and profound kids television.   Keira Miller (Insta: keiradawn_) Clayton Lytle (Insta: clayton.lytle) Cali Engel (Insta: cali.loves.icecream)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

Omaha Hot Spot

Enjoy a treat at Ted and Wally's with homemade ice-cream daily.

Samantha Riggs, Staff Writer

March 4, 2020

Hangout spots in the Omaha area can be very limiting but Downtown Omaha never seems to disappoint. Whether it be a lunch date, some thrift shopping, or grabbing some ice cream, the variety of spots downtown allows for a great night out.  Throughout the years, many changes and improvements hav...

The Chill Zone Ep. 16 Track

The Chill Zone Ep. 16 Track

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

February 25, 2020

This week’s episode features the PLHS track team and discusses the track season, indoor treadmill running, and sixth grade track meets.   Anna Carlson (Insta: anna.carlson) Collin Kotz (Insta: collinakotz) Sam Cahill (Insta: the_sam.c)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

The Elite Three

The Elite Three

Nyarial Nyoak, Staff writer

February 21, 2020

The Chill Zone Ep. 15 Scepter

The Chill Zone Ep. 15 Scepter

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

February 14, 2020

This week’s episode features the Scepter admins and discusses the school magazine, Scepter management, and Village Inn VIBs.   Megan Davey (Insta: megandavey_) Annie Waldman (Insta: anniewaldman)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: 9...

Winter Formal

A friend group poses for a picture at winter formal

Caitlyn Ryan, Staff Writer

February 3, 2020

The Chill Zone Ep. 14 TikTokers

The Chill Zone Ep. 14 TikTokers

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 28, 2020

This week’s episode features internet famous TikTokers and discusses online fame, pitfalls of TikTok, and internet trends.   Taylor Rumsey (Insta: taylor.nicole317) (TikTok: _taylor.nicole_) Megan Davey (Insta: megandavey_) (TikTok: megandavey_) Coley O'Halloran (Insta: coleyro) (TikTok:...

The Chill Zone Ep. 13 Hockey Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 13 Hockey Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 23, 2020

This week’s episode features members of the PLHS Club Hockey Team and discusses school hockey, injuries, and Skate City.   Sheehan Kreifels (Insta: sheehan_kreifels) Scout Allen (Insta: sallen_14) Sam Pribyl (Insta: sampribyl)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter:...

The Chill Zone Ep. 12 Free Spirit

The Chill Zone Ep. 12 Free Spirit

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 14, 2020

This week’s episode features Gordon Lytle, Eden Stranglen, Sam Stuck, and Cole Klein, and discusses varsity show choir, competition season, and Taylor Swift.   Gordon Lytle (Insta: gordo_of_earth) Eden Stranglen (Insta: eden.stranglen) Sam Stuck Cole Klein (Insta: cole_klein819)   Contact...

The student news site of Papillion-La Vista High School
Features