PLPulse

The Chill Zone Ep. 17 Marching Band

The Chill Zone Ep. 17 Marching Band

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

March 6, 2020

This week’s episode features the new 2020 drum majors and discusses marching band, music leadership, and profound kids television.   Keira Miller (Insta: keiradawn_) Clayton Lytle (Insta: clayton.lytle) Cali Engel (Insta: cali.loves.icecream)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

Omaha Hot Spot

Omaha Hot Spot

Samantha Riggs, Staff Writer

March 4, 2020

Hangout spots in the Omaha area can be very limiting but Downtown Omaha never seems to disappoint. Whether it be a lunch date, some thrift shopping, or grabbing some ice cream, the variety of spots downtown allows for a great night out.  Throughout the years, many changes and improvements hav...

The Chill Zone Ep. 16 Track

The Chill Zone Ep. 16 Track

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

February 25, 2020

This week’s episode features the PLHS track team and discusses the track season, indoor treadmill running, and sixth grade track meets.   Anna Carlson (Insta: anna.carlson) Collin Kotz (Insta: collinakotz) Sam Cahill (Insta: the_sam.c)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

The Elite Three

The Elite Three

Nyarial Nyoak, Staff writer

February 21, 2020

The Chill Zone Ep. 15 Scepter

The Chill Zone Ep. 15 Scepter

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

February 14, 2020

This week’s episode features the Scepter admins and discusses the school magazine, Scepter management, and Village Inn VIBs.   Megan Davey (Insta: megandavey_) Annie Waldman (Insta: anniewaldman)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: 9...

Winter Formal

Winter Formal

Caitlyn Ryan, Staff Writer

February 3, 2020

The Chill Zone Ep. 14 TikTokers

The Chill Zone Ep. 14 TikTokers

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 28, 2020

This week’s episode features internet famous TikTokers and discusses online fame, pitfalls of TikTok, and internet trends.   Taylor Rumsey (Insta: taylor.nicole317) (TikTok: _taylor.nicole_) Megan Davey (Insta: megandavey_) (TikTok: megandavey_) Coley O'Halloran (Insta: coleyro) (TikTok:...

The Chill Zone Ep. 13 Hockey Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 13 Hockey Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 23, 2020

This week’s episode features members of the PLHS Club Hockey Team and discusses school hockey, injuries, and Skate City.   Sheehan Kreifels (Insta: sheehan_kreifels) Scout Allen (Insta: sallen_14) Sam Pribyl (Insta: sampribyl)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter:...

The Chill Zone Ep. 12 Free Spirit

The Chill Zone Ep. 12 Free Spirit

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 14, 2020

This week’s episode features Gordon Lytle, Eden Stranglen, Sam Stuck, and Cole Klein, and discusses varsity show choir, competition season, and Taylor Swift.   Gordon Lytle (Insta: gordo_of_earth) Eden Stranglen (Insta: eden.stranglen) Sam Stuck Cole Klein (Insta: cole_klein819)   Contact...

The Chill Zone Ep. 11 Admin Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 11 Admin Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 7, 2020

This week’s episode features Mr. Ryan, Mr. Kalina, Dr. O'Hanlon, Mr. Hubert, and Mr. Govier, and discusses administration duties, parking lot construction, and the great hotdog debacle.   Mr. Ryan Mr. Kalina Dr. O'Hanlon Mr. Hubert Mr. Govier   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

The Chill Zone Ep. 10 DECA

The Chill Zone Ep. 10 DECA

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

December 17, 2019

This week’s episode features Abigail Saylor, Lauren Unverzagt, and Jackson Zuerlein, and discusses the DECA Conference, competitions, and Disney Channel original movies.   Abigail Saylor (Insta: saylor22) Lauren Unverzagt (Insta: bugzot) Jackson Zuerlein (Insta: jacksonzuerlein)   Contact...

All Eyes North

All Eyes North

Lauren Unverzagt, Writer

December 13, 2019

At 4:00 A.M on Friday, December 6, 2019, a group of 47 students and three teachers from Papillion-La Vista High School boarded an Arrow charter bus that would drive six hours to Minneapolis, Minnesota. The group attended DECA’s 2019 “All Eyes North” Central Region Leadership Conference (CRLC).   ...

The student news site of Papillion-La Vista High School
Features