PLPulse

All Eyes North

All Eyes North

Lauren Unverzagt, Writer

December 13, 2019

At 4:00 A.M on Friday, December 6, 2019, a group of 47 students and three teachers from Papillion-La Vista High School boarded an Arrow charter bus that would drive six hours to Minneapolis, Minnesota. The group attended DECA’s 2019 “All Eyes North” Central Region Leadership Conference (CRLC).   ...

The Chill Zone Ep. 9 Wrestling Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 9 Wrestling Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

December 10, 2019

This week’s episode features Cole Price, Carson Maas, Pavle Petrovic, and Cody Niemiec and discusses the wrestling season, maintaining weight, and $1.06 ice cream.   Cole Price (Insta: coleprice10) Carson Maas (Insta: carson.maas) Pavle Petrovic (Insta: _pavlepetrovic) Cody Niemiec...

The Chill Zone Ep. 8 CS:GO Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 8 CS:GO Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

December 3, 2019

This week’s episode features Trevor Sotak and Kamden Stover and discusses Esports club, Counter-Strike, and Fortnite dances.   Trevor Sotak (Insta: trevor23sotak) Kamden Stover (Insta: thetruekamo)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: 9...

The Chill Zone Ep. 7 Braxton Fjeldsted

The Chill Zone Ep. 7 Braxton Fjeldsted

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 26, 2019

This week’s episode features Braxton Fjeldsted and discusses the ACT, math club, and eating pizza backwards. Braxton Fjeldsted (Insta: braxtonfjeldsted) Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: [email protected] (Insta: _vincentlin_) Intro/Outro...

The Chill Zone Ep. 6 Boys Basketball Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 6 Boys Basketball Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 19, 2019

This week’s episode features Preston Kellogg, Owen McLaughlin, and Joey Hylok and discusses the upcoming basketball season, career highlights, and Disney+. Preston Kellogg (Insta: pkellogg5) Owen McLaughlin (Insta: owenmclaughlin_) Joey Hylok (Insta: joeyhylok20) Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

Student Section Leaders

Student Section Leaders

Jake Williams, Video Editor

November 18, 2019

The Student section leaders Nick Ripa, Trevor Sotak, and Hunter Scruggs explain what it is like to lead their student section

The Chill Zone Ep. 5 Matthew Schwartz

The Chill Zone Ep. 5 Matthew Schwartz

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 12, 2019

This week’s episode features Matthew Schwartz and discusses broadcasting projects, football, and leg injuries.   Matthew Schwartz (Insta: churox01)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: [email protected] (Insta: _vincent...

Schools in Lockdown

Schools in Lockdown

Lucas Neill, Editor-in-Chief

November 12, 2019

There are multiple worries about walking into a high school such as how hard a math test is going to be or if the low sleep schedule will finally catch up . Although, one fear no one wants to face is going through the experience of a school shooting.  Although, the Papillion-La Vista area has one of the lowest cri...

Sidewalk Surfing

Sidewalk Surfing

Parker Allen, Staff Writer

November 12, 2019

Nearly 60 years ago in California skateboarding or “sidewalk surfing” surfaced. Now this craze is popular throughout kids has rolled into PLHS and taken some students by storm. This select group of students from PLHS have invested hundreds of dollars on boards and equipment in order to fill the void ...

The Chill Zone Ep. 4 Volleyball Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 4 Volleyball Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 5, 2019

This week’s episode features Emily Gilbert, Chloe Paschal, and Ashlee Fettin, and discusses district volleyball, cheering from the sidelines, and Halloween candy.   Emily Gilbert (Insta: gilylime) Chloe Paschal (Insta: c.paschal) Ashlee Fettin: (Insta: ashlee.fettin)   Contact...

The Chill Zone Ep. 3 Softball Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 3 Softball Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

October 29, 2019

This week’s episode features Clair Lieber, Brooke Dumont, and Abbie Wolfe, and discusses state softball, team memories, and Runza.   Clair Lieber (Insta: clairaleiber) Brooke Dumont (Insta: brooke.dumont) Abbie Wolfe: (Insta: abbie_wolfe_)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

State Warm-up

State Warm-up

Lauryn Vacek

October 24, 2019

 An undefeated season, winning districts, and setting new school records are all small glimpses that led to another state title for the Monarchs softball team.   About three weeks ago the girls and coaches took a Charter bus down to Hastings to have practice on the state field. The coaches...

The student news site of Papillion-La Vista High School
Features