PLPulse

The Chill Zone Ep. 13 Hockey Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 13 Hockey Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 23, 2020

This week’s episode features members of the PLHS Club Hockey Team and discusses school hockey, injuries, and Skate City.   Sheehan Kreifels (Insta: sheehan_kreifels) Scout Allen (Insta: sallen_14) Sam Pribyl (Insta: sampribyl)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter:...

The Chill Zone Ep. 12 Free Spirit

The Chill Zone Ep. 12 Free Spirit

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 14, 2020

This week’s episode features Gordon Lytle, Eden Stranglen, Sam Stuck, and Cole Klein, and discusses varsity show choir, competition season, and Taylor Swift.   Gordon Lytle (Insta: gordo_of_earth) Eden Stranglen (Insta: eden.stranglen) Sam Stuck Cole Klein (Insta: cole_klein819)   Contact...

The Chill Zone Ep. 11 Admin Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 11 Admin Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

January 7, 2020

This week’s episode features Mr. Ryan, Mr. Kalina, Dr. O'Hanlon, Mr. Hubert, and Mr. Govier, and discusses administration duties, parking lot construction, and the great hotdog debacle.   Mr. Ryan Mr. Kalina Dr. O'Hanlon Mr. Hubert Mr. Govier   Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

The Chill Zone Ep. 10 DECA

The Chill Zone Ep. 10 DECA

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

December 17, 2019

This week’s episode features Abigail Saylor, Lauren Unverzagt, and Jackson Zuerlein, and discusses the DECA Conference, competitions, and Disney Channel original movies.   Abigail Saylor (Insta: saylor22) Lauren Unverzagt (Insta: bugzot) Jackson Zuerlein (Insta: jacksonzuerlein)   Contact...

All Eyes North

All Eyes North

Lauren Unverzagt, Writer

December 13, 2019

At 4:00 A.M on Friday, December 6, 2019, a group of 47 students and three teachers from Papillion-La Vista High School boarded an Arrow charter bus that would drive six hours to Minneapolis, Minnesota. The group attended DECA’s 2019 “All Eyes North” Central Region Leadership Conference (CRLC).   ...

The Chill Zone Ep. 9 Wrestling Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 9 Wrestling Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

December 10, 2019

This week’s episode features Cole Price, Carson Maas, Pavle Petrovic, and Cody Niemiec and discusses the wrestling season, maintaining weight, and $1.06 ice cream.   Cole Price (Insta: coleprice10) Carson Maas (Insta: carson.maas) Pavle Petrovic (Insta: _pavlepetrovic) Cody Niemiec...

The Chill Zone Ep. 8 CS:GO Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 8 CS:GO Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

December 3, 2019

This week’s episode features Trevor Sotak and Kamden Stover and discusses Esports club, Counter-Strike, and Fortnite dances.   Trevor Sotak (Insta: trevor23sotak) Kamden Stover (Insta: thetruekamo)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: 9...

The Chill Zone Ep. 7 Braxton Fjeldsted

The Chill Zone Ep. 7 Braxton Fjeldsted

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 26, 2019

This week’s episode features Braxton Fjeldsted and discusses the ACT, math club, and eating pizza backwards. Braxton Fjeldsted (Insta: braxtonfjeldsted) Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: [email protected] (Insta: _vincentlin_) Intro/Outro...

The Chill Zone Ep. 6 Boys Basketball Team

The Chill Zone Ep. 6 Boys Basketball Team

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 19, 2019

This week’s episode features Preston Kellogg, Owen McLaughlin, and Joey Hylok and discusses the upcoming basketball season, career highlights, and Disney+. Preston Kellogg (Insta: pkellogg5) Owen McLaughlin (Insta: owenmclaughlin_) Joey Hylok (Insta: joeyhylok20) Contact us with suggestions: Owen...

Student Section Leaders

Student Section Leaders

Jake Williams, Video Editor

November 18, 2019

The Student section leaders Nick Ripa, Trevor Sotak, and Hunter Scruggs explain what it is like to lead their student section

The Chill Zone Ep. 5 Matthew Schwartz

The Chill Zone Ep. 5 Matthew Schwartz

Owen Sumter and Vincent Lin

November 12, 2019

This week’s episode features Matthew Schwartz and discusses broadcasting projects, football, and leg injuries.   Matthew Schwartz (Insta: churox01)   Contact us with suggestions: Owen Sumter: [email protected] (Insta: owen_sumter) Vincent Lin: [email protected] (Insta: _vincent...

Schools in Lockdown

Schools in Lockdown

Lucas Neill, Editor-in-Chief

November 12, 2019

There are multiple worries about walking into a high school such as how hard a math test is going to be or if the low sleep schedule will finally catch up . Although, one fear no one wants to face is going through the experience of a school shooting.  Although, the Papillion-La Vista area has one of the lowest cri...

The student news site of Papillion-La Vista High School
Features